

Closed Session Summary To be included in the minutes in the next Open Meeting

1. Statement of the time, place, and purpose of the closed session:

- a. Time of closed session: May 24, 2021 at 8:15 PM
- b. Place (location) of closed session: <u>Mayor and Council Chambers; public</u> statement and vote open to the public using Facebook Live
- c. Purpose of the closed session: <u>To discuss Berlin Fire Co. and EMS FY22 draft agreements.</u>
- d. Date and time that we will return to public meeting: June 14, 2021 at 7:00 PM

2. Record of the vote of each member as to closing the session:

- a. Motion to close meeting made by: J. Orris
- b. Seconded by: J. Knerr
- c. Members voting in favor: D. Burrell, S. Nichols, T. Purnell
- d. Members opposed: <u>none</u>e. Members abstaining: <u>none</u>f. Members absent: none

3. Statutory authority to close session:

a. This meeting was closed under the following provisions of General Provisions Article § 3-305(b)(14): Before a contract is awarded or bids are opened, to discuss a matter directly related to a negotiating strategy or the contents of a bid or proposal, if public discussion or disclosure would adversely impact the ability of the public body to participate in the competitive bidding or proposal process.

4. Listing of each topic actually discussed, persons present, and each action taken in the session:

Topic description	Persons present for discussion	Action taken/each recorded vote
Draft FY22	Mayor Z. Tyndall, V-P D. Burrell,	Discussion re: specific wording of
Agreements: Berlin	Councilmembers J. Knerr, S. Nichols, J.	various sections of the documents.
Fire Co. and EMS	Orris, T. Purnell	No motions/votes.
	Town Admin. J. Fleetwood, Town	
	Attorney D. Gaskill, Deputy Town Admin.	
	M. Bohlen, Finance Director N. Saleh	
	Joined in progress at approx. 9 PM:	
	Berlin Fire Company Attorney J. Moore,	
	President D. Fitgerald, EMS Captain B.	
	Brittingham, Fire Chief R.J. Rhode	

This statement was made by: Mayor Zack Tyndall, presiding officer
List members who have received open meetings training (at least one member must be in attendance during closed session): Mayor Zack Tyndall, Town Administrator Jeff Fleetwood, Deputy Town Administrator Mary Bohlen, Administrative Manager Kelsey Jensen, and Town Attorney David Gaskill.